Eating healthy is EXPENSIVE. I know it's been almost 3 months since I started this process and in the beginning it was still the honeymoon stage-but now reality hit. Just like in a marriage, you come home from the honeymoon and life hits, the bills start coming in and the money starts to be a stress in your life. Well that's how I'm feeling. The last two days I haven't eaten lunch because I haven't had the food at home that I normally eat...so I've either had my bar for lunch or just had fruit and veggies. So since this is the case....I've gained 2 pounds. YIKES. But I know why, and I'm not "freaking" out about it, not happy about it, but I understand why it's happening. I'm not giving my body what it normally needs-I'm holding out...but when you don't have the funds to go and get the healthy stuff at the moment, you make due with what you have. I chose not to eat the unhealthy things, just have less of what I normally have-if that makes sense.
Hopefully by Friday I can get back to the normal part of this plan and get these extra two pounds off. Not making excuses-but it's been two weeks of stress.
Weight loss: +2
Total Weight loss: -44 pounds -23 inches.
No comments:
Post a Comment