Friday, July 16, 2010

A little to much celebration...

Well...from the beginning I said that I'd always would be honest, admit if I "cheated"....well yesterday I did. Not proud of it, but I did it... Last night I attended an event at the Pro Football Hall of Fame and usually when you attend any of those events the food doesn't always weigh on the "healthy" side. Last night was no different. (I'm not making excuses-just sharing about what happened) I knew that I'd be there till at least 6:30-7 and by the time I got home I wouldn't really want to cook a whole meal for myself. So I looked at my options...I had the fruit and the mini hamburger, but what got me was the chips and salsa. I went for it. Honestly it was good, I won't lie. BUT I had guilt when I was done...then when I came home I was still hungry, so I had a bowl of cereal. Not only did I do the chips, but I had another bowl of cereal. Ok, not the right choices BUT it's not going to be a habit.

This weekend will be a test. Tomorrow I am going to an event with a friend that will have us outside all day long. One of the rules to the place we're going is you can't bring a cooler in....so that means you have to purchase their food. Normally it wouldn't be a problem but tomorrow we'll be there for 6-7 hours...we'll see how that turns out. I'll report on Sunday. :)

Have a blessed rest of the day and a good weekend!

Weight loss: -1 pound

Total Weight Loss: -51 pounds and -28.75 inches.

1 comment:

  1. So very proud of you and your accomplishments. Notice how the word "accomplishments" is plural. Sure you reached your goal of 50 pounds before Justin's wedding (which is no small task!!) but when you step back and look at what you have really done, there are a lot of little victories inside the big one that stands out. It all starts with being honest on this blog, giving up the things that you once found comfort in, and your entirely new outlook on where you are going. These things are HUGE!!!!!! All steps in the right direction, congratulations Amanda!!!!! WOW!!!!! Love you xoxoxoxo

    ReplyDelete