Wednesday, April 6, 2011

Day 2 of my burn...I mean work out

Completed day 2 of my new work out "lifestyle". Exciting, oh sure...not as exciting as the first day. But I got through it. It was harder because I started to hear the inner self make excuses...or at least try too.

I jumped right into my work out just like I had done the night before. But this time I found a treadmill in the middle. I thought that this would be ok but I realized that I really am cut out for the front row. I was to distracted being in the second row. I found myself counting minutes. But I got through my 60 minutes of walking on the treadmill, a little jogging but nothing like the night before.

What made this work out different then the first time, I was more aware of who was around me and I started to people watch. We are definitely an interesting group of people. The majority of the people there are working out for a purpose and they have a goal in mind. But there is a handful of people that are there for no reason at all but to walk around and talk to people. They might get onto a machine for a few minutes but they won't last very long. I find this trend interesting. And I also question people’s motives. For me this is more then just showing up. I will produce results, I will see this through. I will make this my lifestyle for good.

Today I am a little sore, but I am good, I feel good. I also notice too that I am not as "weighted" down with my thoughts and life...I feel like when I am working out, I am actually "working" out those thoughts and feelings as well. See this is a win win for me life...so I won't stop, I won't give up and I'll push through. Tonight is a rest night and I'll be back at it tomorrow. Finish well!

Weight loss: 0

Total Weight loss: -107 pounds

No comments:

Post a Comment